BBC Radio: Avicii Essential Mix 12.11.10

Avicii Essential Mix

This past Friday, Avicii was selected for BBC Radio 1’s “Essential Mix” in which the young Swede gave us 7 unreleased tracks. That sounds so good, I’m going to say it again: 7 unreleased tracks. My personal favorite in this two hour mix is Avicii’s new song called Penguin which kicks in at exactly 32 minutes and 42 seconds. No matter how complex, creative, or original the sounds are getting in the general House music scene, nothing does it for me quite like a piano.

You can download the entire mix here. For the full and correct tracklist, hit read more.

Avicii Essential Mix 12.11.10
[audio: – Essential Mix – 11-12-2010.mp3|titles=Avicii – Essential Mix – 11-12-2010.mp3]

1. Avicii – Jailbait [PinkStar] w/ Faithless – Insomnia (Acappella)
2. Tim Berg – Abow [White Label] w/ Kings Of Leon – Sex On Fire (Acappella)
3. Swedish House Mafia – Miami 2 Ibiza (Instrumental [Virgin]
4. Pocket 808 feat. Nathan Hudson – Ghostship (Hook ‘N’ Sling Remix) [Hussle] w/ Eurythmics – Sweet Dreams
5. Afrojack – Pacha On Acid [Size] w/ Bingo Players – Tom’s Diner (Acappella)
6. Steve Angello – Teasing Mr. Charlie [Size]
7. Avicii – Swede Dreams [White Label]
8. Avicii – Penguin [White Label]
9. Avicii – ID [White Label]
10. Robyn – Hang With Me (Avicii Remix) [Konichiwa]
11. Adrian Lux – Teenage Crime (Axwell Remix) w/ Adrian Lux – Teenage Crime (Axwell & Henrik B Remode)
12. Armin Van Buuren feat. Laura V – Drowning (Avicii Remix) [Armada]
13. Tim Berg vs. Axwell vs. Michael Woods – Can You Feel Bromance is Dynamik (Tristan Garner vs. Axwell Edit)
14. Pendulum – The Island (Steve Angello, AN21 & Max Vangeli Remix) [Size / OMT]
15. Dúne – Heiress of Valentina (Alesso Remix) [White Label]
16. Avicii vs. Sebastien Drums – My Feelings For You [Vicious]
17. Axwell feat. Errol Reid – Nothing But Love (Axwell vs. Daddy’s Groove Remix) [Axtone]
18. Otto Knows – Hide ‘N’ Seek [White Label]
19. Marco V – Reaver [TAO]
20. Steve Angello vs. Faithless – Knas Insomnia (East & Young Bootleg)
21. Tiësto & Diplo – C’mon [Musical Freedom]
22. Congorock – Babylon [Fool’s Gold]
23. Tim Berg – Before This Night Is Through (Bad Things) [Joia]
24. Thomas Gold – AGORa [Size]
25. Tim Berg, Norman Doray & Sebastien Drums – Tweet It [Size] w/ Empire Of The Sun – Walking On A Dream (Acappella)

1 Comment

  • December 13, 2010


    ONE word


Leave a Reply