CONTEST: Win an Electrospective Prize Pack

EMI Music recently announced the launch of Electrospective, a campaign celebrating the development of electronic music since 1958. Electrospective is a global collaboration between artists, labels, commercial, technological, digital and media partners. It will seek to chronicle the key works of visionaries like Kraftwerk, Brian Eno, Depeche Mode and The Human League. It will take a look at the explosion of electronic dance music in the late 80s, and the rise of global stars like Daft Punk and The Chemical Brothers. The campaign also features big name artists like David Guetta, Carl Cox, Midge Ure, Martyn Ware, and Daniel Miller.

Electrospective has put together a HUGE compilation album which features electronic music from the past 50 years!

Electronica Oasis has teamed up with Electrospective so that you have a chance of winning the following:

The prize pack will include:

1 signed David Guetta CD
1 electrospective album
1 electrospective remix album

Enter by filing out this form (here) or if your not feeling lucky purchase the electrospective album now (here) or the remix album here

Tracklist of the two albums after the jump!

Electrospective Album

1) BBC Radiophonic Workshop – Doctor Who Theme
2) Brian Eno – Here Come the Warm Jets
3) The Human League – The Things That Dreams Are Made Of
4) Duran Duran – Planet Earth
5) Pet Shop Boys – West End Girls
6) Soul II Soul feat. Caron Wheeler – Back to Life (However Do You Want Me)
7) Daft Punk – Around the World
8) Massive Attack – Inertia Creeps
9) Air – Kelly Watch the Stars
10) St Germain – Rose Rouge
11) Radiohead – Everything in its Right Place
12) The Chemical Brothers –Star Guitar
13) Gorillaz –Dare
14) David Guetta, Joachim Garraud, Chris Willis – Love is Gone (Fred Riester & Joachim Garrud Radio Edit Remix)
15) Swedish House Mafia – One (Radio Edit)

Electrospective The Remixes – A Collection Of Rare Electronic Mixes

1)Orchestral Manoeuvers In The Dark – Talking Loud And Clear (Extended Version)
2) Talk Talk – It’s My Life (US Mix)
3) Grace Jones – I’m Not Perfect (But I’m Perfect For You) (The Right On Time Edit By Larry Levan)
4) Neneh Cherry – Buffalo Stance (Kevin Saunderson’s Techno Stance Remix I)
5) Inner City – Good Life (Mayday Club Mix)
6) Soul II Soul – Back To Life (Masters At Work House Remix)
7) Daft Punk – Around The World (Kenlou Mix)
8) Simple Minds – Love Song (Shredded Beatz Mix)
9) The Human League – The Sound Of The Crowd (Extended Family Vocal Mix)
10) Goldfrapp – Strict Machine (Ewan’s Stripped Machine Remix)
11) Tinie Tempah – Pass Out (SBTRKT Remix)

Co-Founder of Electronica Oasis. Currently living in New York City. You can follow me on: Twitter: @Mike_Ambrosio | Instagram: Mike_Ambrosio

Be first to comment