MONDAY MIX: Hostage’s Halloween Mix for Urban Nerds

Just got this exclusive mix from UK rave export Hostage. Based in Edinburgh, Scotland the skilled DJ/Producer’s sound varies from twisted melodies, driving bass lines, and absurd electro drops that’ll appease the most extreme bass addicts. Now that were a mere week away from Halloween, this mix is ideal and transcends the holiday’s evil spirits quite well. Recorded in support of London bass brand Urban Nerds, it’s guaranteed to push you closer and closer to the dark side. Make sure you download this in preparation of your ‘Day of the Dead’ pre-game and make it a legendary night. Full tracklist included below, as well as a few more bangers from Hostage that’ve been destroying my speakers.

Click “Read More” for tracklist.

Hostage’s Halloween Mix 2011 for Urban Nerds & Snowbombing


1. Dubbel Dutch – B Leave
2. Zeds Dead – Rumble in the Jungle
3. Kidda – The Whistler (The Living Graham Bond Remix)
4. Baxta – Baby Girl (Dub)
5. Noisses feat. Serocee – The Don (Hostage Remix)
6. Tommy Kid – East Street (Pasteman Remix)
7. RackNRuin vs. Hostage – Dangerous
8. Zombies for Money – Oy Shaba
9. Distal – Boss of the South
10. AC Slater – Big Brooklyn Bass
11. Buraka Som Sistema – Hangover (Caspa Remix)
12. Donovans – Lightspeed


Hostage – Straight Raw (Original Mix)

J Trick – Def Jam (Hostage Moombahcore Remix) download link


Be first to comment