NERVO – We’re All No One On The Road Mixtape

If you haven’t heard of the lovely (single?) Nervo sisters, at least, once this summer, then here’s a quick once over. The models-slash-producers-slash-DJs-slash-singers-slash-song writers have invaded the male-dominated EDM landscape, this year. They put themselves on the map with the official 2011 Tomorrowland anthem, ‘The Way We See The World,’ along with Afrojack, Dimitri Vegas and Like Mike. Since then, everything has been up hill from there.

The twin sisters have been producing music for quite some time, now. Avicii, in a 2010 interview with DJ Mag, said they were that years breakthrough producers. High praise from someone who went on to dominate 2011.

The girls from, the sometimes country, sometimes continent, Australia, who also had a breakthrough year on the EDM scene, bring us a mix of the seasons hottest house music. Starting off with the fantastic Hook N Sling remix of their end of the summer hit “We’re All No One,” the ladies show us what we’re in for. Other highlights from, arguably, the sexiest mix of the year include Nicky Romero’s “Molly’s E” remix and David Tort’s take on Norman Dooray’s ‘Kalifornia.’

Have a listen! Tracklist after the jump!

01. NERVO feat. Afrojack & Steve Aoki – We’re All No One (Hook N Sling Remix)
02. Tiesto & Hardwell – I Love 76 (Sultan & Ned Shepard Mashup)
03. Tim Berg – Alcoholic (Dada Life Remix)
04. Marcel Woods – Advanced (Marco V Remix)
05. Norman Doray – Kalifornia (David Tort Remix)
06. Fedde Le Grand – So Much Love
07. Army – Club Banging
08. Junkie XL – Molly’s E (Nicky Romero Molly’s E Remix)
09. Afrojack, Dimitri Vegas, Like Mike & NERVO – The Way We See The World (Tomorrowland Vocal Edit)
10. NERVO feat. Ollie James – Irresistible (Pixel Cheese Acidstep Mix)
11. NERVO feat Afrojack & Steve Aoki – We’re All No One (Audioerotic Remix)

Be first to comment