Ten Essential Tracks for Fedde le Grand @ Pacha NYC 5.31

EVENT: Fedde le Grand @ Pacha NYC 5.31 + Ten Essential Tracks

The Dutch house master Fedde le Grand returns to Pacha to throw down what is sure to be another legendary set.

Fedde is a veteran of the house music scene. His first big single, “Put Your Hands Up For Detroit,” was released way back in 2006 and earned great popularity in Europe but failed to break into the mainstream in the U.S. Now, Fedde is a well-respected and sought-after producer, touring worldwide and hitting up major festivals like Coachella and Ultra Music Festival. He has produced notable remixes for the likes of Coldplay and Digitalism, and his recent track “Sparks (Turn Off Your Mind)” features the vocals of Zedd favorite Matthew Koma. Fedde shows off his talent by easily moving from traditional tech house sounds to fresher electro beats within a set. If you’re in the New York area this weekend, this is your must-see show.

Purchase: Advance Tickets Here

Whether you’re new to Fedde le Grand or revisiting old favorites, here’s your EO Top Ten Essential Tracks to study up on before Friday night:

Ten Essential Tracks
[audio:http://www.electronicaoasis.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/Put Your Hands Up for Detroit.mp3,http://www.electronicaoasis.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/02 Let Me Think About It (Club Mix).mp3,http://www.electronicaoasis.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/Control Room (Original Mix).mp3,http://www.electronicaoasis.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/Metrum (Original Club Mix).mp3,http://www.electronicaoasis.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/So Much Love (Original Club Mix).mp3,http://www.electronicaoasis.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/RAW (Original Mix).mp3,http://www.electronicaoasis.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/Back and Forth (Fedde’s Future Funk Remix).mp3,http://www.electronicaoasis.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/Sparks (Original Mix).mp3,http://www.electronicaoasis.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/Autosave (Original Mix).mp3,http://www.electronicaoasis.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/Let Me Be Real.mp3|titles=Put Your Hands Up For Detroit (Club Mix),Let Me Think About It (Club Mix),Metrum (Original Club Mix),Control Room (Original Mix),So Much Love (Original Club Mix),RAW (Original Mix).mp3,Back and Forth (Fedde’s Future Funk Remix),Sparks (Original Mix),Autosave (Original Mix),Let Me Be Real]

01) Put Your Hands Up For Detroit (Club Mix)
02) Let Me Think About It (Club Mix).mp3
03) Metrum (Original Club Mix).mp3
04) Control Room (Original Mix).mp3
05) So Much Love (Original Club Mix).mp3
06) RAW (Original Mix)
07) Back and Forth (Fedde’s Future Funk Remix)
08) Sparks (Original Mix)
09) Autosave (Original Mix)
10) Let Me Be Real

Steffi can be found haunting the hottest underground spots in NYC for techno and house music, bringing you up-to-date with what's new, often with a camera in hand. Check out The Weekend Beat every Wednesday night for an exhaustive list of all the nightlife worth knowing. Send tips and party promos to stefanie@electronicaoasis.com.

Be first to comment